Basketball players honored postseason

March 29, 2013 

Drexel senior boys’ basketball player CJ Bolton was named the Class 1 Missouri Basketball Coaches Association Player of the Year.

Bolton was also named to the all-state team, along with teammates junior Javyn Johnston and senior Trevor Cooley.

Also named to all-state on Class 4 was Pleasant Hill senior Brad Smith. Honored on the girls’ basketball Class 4 all-state team was Pleasant Hill senior Kindred Wesemann.

Archie senior Kaily Kurzweil was named to the Academic All-State team.

The Belton girls’ basketball team had two girls honored on the Class 5, District 13 all-district team, senior Ashley Cole and junior Tranisha Smith.

Several Harrisonville and Pleasant Hill players were named to the Missouri River Valley West Conference all-conference teams.

On the girls’ first team are Pleasant Hill senior Kindred Wesemann, Harrisonville junior Brianna Kendrick, Harrisonville senior Anisa Alexander and Pleasant Hill sophomore Rachel Schick. On honorable mention are Pleasant Hill junior Emily McKee and Harrisonville junior Bayli Galeassi.

On the MRVC West all-conference boys’ first team are Harrisonville junior Matthew Prindle and Pleasant Hill senior Brad Smith. On second team are Pleasant Hill seniors Matt Townsend and Josh Shewmaker. And on honorable mention are Harrisonville sophomore Brice Renner and Pleasant Hill senior Nick Shore.

Cass County Democrat Missourian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service