District administrators recognized by state organizations

April 19, 2013 

Two Harrisonville Schools administrators have been recognized by state-level education organizations for their work.

Superintendent of Schools Bryan McDonald received the Missouri Association of School Administrator’s New Superintendent of the Year award for the Greater Kansas City area.

Director of Communications Jill Filer received the Missouri School Public Relations Association Professional of the Year award.

Each year, MASA presents an award to an outstanding new Missouri Superintendent of Schools from each MASA district in recognition of outstanding performances in the demonstration of those skills that reflect the best in educational leadership.

MOSPRA presents the Professional of the Year award annually to a member of the organization who has made a valuable contribution to MOSPRA in promoting school public relations and/or has made a difference in the life of students.

Both awards were presented at banquets at the annual MASA/MOSPRA Spring Conference March 20.

Cass County Democrat Missourian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service