WEMO all-conference football teams named

November 22, 2013 

The Western Missouri All-Conference football teams have been chosen.

On first team offense are Midway senior running back Bobby Zielinski, Drexel junior running back Tyler Allen, Midway junior wide receiver Tanner Yahnig, Midway senior center Mason Irvin, Midway senior guard Tyler Greer, Drexel senior guard Dallas Scholles, Midway senior tackle Joey Beller and Midway senior punter Peyton Semsch.

On second team offense are Midway senior quarterback Peyton Semsch, Archie freshman wide receiver Kale Wheeler, Drexel senior tight end Brandon Thomas and Drexel senior tackle Dillon Good.

On honorable mention offense are Drexel senior quarterback Javyn Johnston, Midway junior running back Clay Dahman, Midway senior tackle George Funk and Archie senior tackle Collin Morgan.

Named to first team defense are Midway junior defensive end Clay Dahman, Drexel senior defensive tackle Hunter Lindsey, midway junior defensive tackle Kessler Wood, Midway senior linebacker Joey Beller, Midway senior linebacker Peyton Semsch, Midway senior defensive back Shane White and Midway senior defensive back Zeb Love.

Selected to second team defense are Midway junior defensive end Jake Lambertz, Drexel senior defensive tackle Dylan Good, Drexel sophomore linebacker Kyle Jones, Midway junior linebacker Tanner Yahnig, Drexel senior linebacker Brandon Thomas, Drexel senior defensive back Javyn Johnston and Drexel senior defensive back Cole Griff.

On honorable mention defense are Archie senior defensive end Jeff Bucknam, Midway sophomore defensive tackle Kobe Burchett, Drexel senior linebacker Layne Irvin, Archie freshman linebacker Tyler Setzer, Midway junior defensive back Tyler Wright, Midway senior defensive back Bobby Zielinski, Archie freshman defensive back Kale Wheeler and Midway kicker Conor Hayes.

Cass County Democrat Missourian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service