Volleyball players honored postseason

November 22, 2013 

Midway volleyball players, from left, Emily Aksamit, Jodi Rhodes, Miranda Dahman, Megan O’Brien and Raelynn Goddard were given several postseason honors.


Several Cass County volleyball players were honored postseason.

On the Suburban All-Conference White Division second team is Belton senior Bailee Daniels. On the Suburban All-Conference Gold Division second team is Raymore-Peculiar sophomore Meghan Maher.

Named to the Class 1, District 13 first team are Midway senior Miranda Dahman, Midway senior Megan O’Brien and Midway senior Raelynn Goddard. On second team are Archie sophomore Kacie Fisher, Drexel sophomore Jacy Bolton, Midway senior Jodi Rhodes, Archie senior Jordan Schulte and Drexel junior Lauryn Campbell.

Midway’s Dahman was also named to the Class 1 Central/South Central All-Region first team. O’Brien and Goddard were named to the honorable mention team. Drexel’s Bolton was named to second team, along with Archie’s Fisher. Drexel’s Campbell was also selected to honorable mention.

Dahman and Goddard were also named to the Western Missouri Conference first team, along with Drexel’s Bolton. O’Brien was selected to the second team along with Archie’s Fisher and Drexel’s Allison Jacobs and Emily Aksamit was named to the honorable mention team, along with Archie’s Schulte and Drexel’s Campbell.

Dahman and O’Brien were also selected to the Missouri-Kansas All-Star team and played in the all-star game Nov. 17 at Avila University.

Dahman was also awarded Class 1 all-state honorable mention.

On Class 3 Central/South Central All-Region first team are Pleasant Hill’s Brooke Crotty, Kai Wesemann and Codi Winslow. On second team are Harrisonville’s Mady Berkenpas and Katelyn McKinnis.

Winslow was also honored on Class 3 all-state second team and teammate Wesemann was chosen to honorable mention.

Cass County Democrat Missourian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service