BSD honors winners for Teacher/ Support Staff Person of the Year

May 2, 2014 

Each year, the Belton School District honors its teachers and support staff for their above-and-beyond attitudes and behaviors throughout the school year. Fellow teachers and staff members, students, parents and community members nominate their choice for the building Teacher of the Year and Support Staff Person of the Year and then the building chooses it's winner.

Teacher of the Year winners are Eric Scherfenberg, Belton High School; Jeff Bertoncin, BHS Freshman Center; Olga Mason, Yeokum Middle School; Angie Steinman, Mill Creek Upper Elementary; Kelly Hemeyer, Cambridge Elementary; Jocelyn Rowan, Gladden Elementary; Melanie Ryberg, Hillcrest Elementary; Bethany Villaverde, Kentucky Trail Elementary; Shannon Kern, Scott Elementary; Angela Galamba, BOSCO; and Kathy Muder, Grace ECC and Education Center.

Support Staff Person of the Year winners are Wilma Behning, Belton High School; Keith Nash, BHS Freshman Center; Pam Smith, Yeokum Middle School; Joan Thezan, Mill Creek Upper Elementary; Crystall McClain, Cambridge Elementary; Flora Parish, Gladden Elementary; Anita Majors, Hillcrest Elementary; Kristy Hardee, Kentucky Trail Elementary; Nancy Miller, Scott Elementary; Patti Wescoat, BOSCO; Tracy Spurck, Grace ECC and Education Center; and Judy St. Louis, Central Office/Special Education/Welcome Center/Maintenance/Technology.

The District Teacher of the Year and District Support Staff Person of the Year will be chosen by judges from the community and announced at the annual Service Recognition Dinner on Wednesday, May 7.

Cass County Democrat Missourian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service