YMS students inducted into National Junior Honor Society

May 30, 2014 

On May 15, Yeokum Middle School, Belton, recognized the academic achievement of 75 seventh graders during a National Junior Honor Society induction ceremony. The current NJHS eighth grade members conducted the event, complete with a candlelight ceremony and speakers Michele Norman, YMS Principal, and NJHS sponsor Lisa Albright. Selection into NJHS is based on scholarship. Students need to maintain a 3.64 GPA, leadership, service and character. In the spirit of the society’s tradition, new inductees were asked to enter their name into the NJHS history book. After the ceremony, students and guests enjoyed a celebration reception.

The 2014 seventh grade NJHS inductees are Caroline Adkins, Cheyenne Ames, Perise Asaeli, Allison Barry, Emiline Bender, Kaylee Bennett, Maigen Berry, Julia Bessenbacker, Benjamin Bockelman, Claire Brinson, Ashley Burkeen, Katelyn Burton, Shelby Cameron, Annie Case, Dylan Christensen, MacKenzie Christensen, Andrew Clark, Jasmine Corlew, Sarah Coupland, Josie Cross, Emily Decock, Grace Dunlap, Kyle Gelatko, Mason Goffoy, Jack Goin III, Bryce Goodall, Jayden Green, Morgan Herman, Kaci Hickam, Samuel Howard, Kacey Huffman, Brennan Hutchinson, Alaina Jensen, Evelyn Irvin, Micyrah Kelby, Grace Keltner, Brittni Kilton, Josiah Kruse, Gabriel Langford, Leif Larson, Reyne Lesch, Joscelynn Maloney, Alyssa Marshall, Tyler Matthews, Anna McDonald, Kadin McKinney, Samantha McKinney, Payton McVey, Isaic Millington, Kaleb Mills, Sydney Morgan, Tashiara Nichols, Addison Probert, Rowan Putman, Amanda Rickard, Joshua Riley, Albanee Roberts, Dakota Robinson, Erika Roush, Daniela Sanchez, Madison Schilb, Jerrad Siems, Devyn Sigars, Chance Simpson, Gillian Soloy, Ethan Stauffer, Gabrielle Stoddard, Skyler Sweezor, Ian Thompson, Cameron Tracy, Jada Tucker, Mallory Vanmeter, Carl Vicencio, Aiyana Wooten and Archer Wright.

Cass County Democrat Missourian is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service